Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel

Avalon shower gel

Like so many of the products I’ve loved, my favorite exfoliating body wash fell off the cruelty free list early last year.  At first, I had hopes of finding a replacement.  After an exhausting search, I was just hoping to find a cruelty-free body wash, exfoliating or otherwise.  The Avalon Organics shower gel in Lavender ended up being the only cruelty-free option at the grocery store.

The hype says “Nourishing botanicals and gentle cleansers purify and replenish extra-dry, undernourished skin while the soothing aroma of Lavender calms the mind and body”.  I can’t speak to the soothing aroma, since my idea of a shower is get in, get out, get going, not an oasis a la an Herbal Essences commercial.  It does seem to live up to the replenishing hype; my skin is noticeably less dry.  I do still miss the exfoliating part of my shower gel, so if anyone knows of a good vegan one, let me know!

2 thoughts on “Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel

Leave a Reply

