Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12-hr Brightening Primer

Tarte Flawless primer

Despite the fact that it makes it sound like I’m going to be laying down some coats of paint, I do so love the invention of face primer.   A good primer can make foundation look awesome.  The hype for this primer says “it will help makeup stay in place longer while brightening skin for a healthy, glowing complexion”.

I’ve used Tarte’s other, non-vegan primer, and just recently started using this.  I like this primer so much more that I wondered where it had been all my life.  What I will say is that the name doesn’t lie.  My foundation really did look flawless…well, except for the part where my nose is completely destroyed by Kleenex.  I can’t comment on the healthy, glowing complexion, since that requires a melanin content greater than 1.

Leave a Reply

