Vegan laundry detergent

For reasons that escape me, it is nearly impossible to find even a cruelty-free detergent at the grocery store, let alone a vegan one.  The detergent aisle is basically the top 3 of PETAs Companies We’re Planning to Burn Down list.  Just when I was beginning to wonder if I was going to have to do some crazy things with baking soda, vinegar, and my horrifying lack of any grasp of chemistry, I found a bottle of Seventh Generation tucked into a corner. 

The packaging says it’s cruelty-free and there are no animal ingredients.  I’ve done extensive research (okay, an hour on Google and the Seventh Generation website).  From everything I can find, it appears there are no animal by-products in this either.  I’m going to put this one on the vegan friendly list for now.  If anyone knows any different, please feel free to correct me.  Also, please let me know if you have other vegan friendly detergents to share and I’ll be happy to post a list. 

2 thoughts on “Vegan laundry detergent

Leave a Reply

