BB Cream Part 2 – Vegan win!

Tarte BB creamIn Part 1, I lamented the loss of my very favorite (so far) BB cream by Tarte.  Well, wonders never cease!  I was checking out the updates to Tarte’s vegan collection last week and it’s on there now.  I am so excited.  Although I was having tons of fun being stalked by loss prevention at all of the local natural foods stores, it’s going to be nice to not have to switch BB creams.

I did hunt down Derma E’s BB Creme before I found out the good news.  There weren’t any testers available and I think my furtive looking around and debating whether or not to make my own got me on the watch list at Natural Grocers.  In the end, I didn’t; I want to shop there again.  But if you’re not into Tarte, here’s another brand to try.  When I find a tester, I’ll let you know how that goes, but it’s nice to know that I still have my Tarte BB Tinted Treatment 12-hour primer in SPF 30 to fall back on (why do they make their product names so long?).

A note about the brand:  Tarte is 100% cruelty-free.  A list of their vegan products can be found here. I advise checking back if your favorite product isn’t on there yet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

