Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Matte Lip Tar

OCC lip tar

I’ll admit, I was a little uncomfortable with the idea of putting something called “tar” on my lips.  Plus, I kept smelling the La Brea Tar Pits every time I passed the OCC display.  But their cruelty-free and vegan stance won me over.   It turns out the lip tar is not tar-like at all.  It’s actually a lot like lip gloss, which I really love!  One of the great things about it is that it’s highly pigmented, so the tubes last quite a while. You do have to buy the primer, or the tar will end up all over your face.  But the primer and the lip tar have a great texture and it turns out you do get over the idea of putting something called tar on your face.   Oh, and, turns out, you do get over the idea that it’s a souvenir from La Brea.

A note about the brand:  Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics is 100% cruelty-free and vegan. 

2 thoughts on “Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Matte Lip Tar

    1. I don’t really like lip liners so I haven’t tried that. I did do a little bit of poking around and most people do recommend some sort of primer, even if it’s not the OCC one. But definitely try the lip tar…the pigment is awesome! You get such great color.

Leave a Reply

