Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare All-in-One Cleansing Foam

All in one cleanser

A couple of years ago, my favorite skin care brand started selling in China, which moved it off the cruelty-free lists (Chinese law requires makeup and skin care to be tested on animals).  So, I became the Goldilocks of the facial cleanser world.  This facial cleanser was too drying, that facial cleanser was too greasy, etc.  I had the skin of a teenager again…the teenager in the before picture in the Oxy ad.

I ended up doing a ton of research on facial cleansers and skin types.  The research and my own experiences convinced me a foam cleanser would be best on my combination oily face (although the Dr. Gross site says this cleanser is for all skin types).  I’ve been using this for about a year now.  The cleanser is very gentle and doesn’t dry my face out.  My breakouts seem to be at a minimum and it has cleared out most of the blackheads I got while testing facial cleansers on humans.  And, my face is probably the softest it’s ever been, which I think is a recommendation in and of itself!

A note about the brand:  Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare is a cruelty-free line.  A list of their vegan products can be found here and here.

Leave a comment