Avalon Organics Lavender Glycerin Hand Soap

Avalon hand soap

 

From the Avalon Organics website: Our liquid soaps are designed to nourish skin so they won’t cause dryness and irritation with frequent washings. Copiously enriched with glycerin, they provide deep hydrating moisture while enveloping your senses in the infusing fragrances of organic essential oils.

For most of 2013, I had dry, scaly hands that were making me jealous of lizard skin. I tried everything…exfoliating, oatmeal, slathering my hands in lotion overnight, even eczema cream. And it all worked, for about 5 minutes, and then my hands would be horribly scaly again.

Finally, about a month ago, I thought it wouldn’t hurt to switch hand soaps. I saw their soap at Natural Grocers and thought I’d give it a try since I love their body wash. Believe their hype. My hands are still a little dry and rough, but they are vastly improved since I started using this soap. My hands are now at least softer than a lizard’s again!

A note about the brand: Avalon Organics is cruelty-free and 100% vegetarian. They do have a few products that are not suitable for vegans, listed here.

Leave a Reply

